Aloha!

Music for weddings, ceremonies, corporate events, and parties.

From lush, languid, lilting tropical sounds, to fast, furious, frenetic guitar picking, Doug Fitch performs on traditional slack-key guitar and ‘ukulele, and sings original and Hawaiian music with skill and passion. “This music reflects what I love about Hawai`i: The people, the mountains, the winds, rains, and rolling surf. This is the soundtrack for a way of life in which relationships are valued and nature is revered. Hawaiian music is fun, soulful, poignant, and elegantly straightforward. It’s been a gift to me and I love to share it.”

Live music creates atmosphere and is a powerful addition to any gathering. Whether providing an acoustic backdrop or the centerpiece, the musician must be in touch with the audience and surroundings. “Solo performance allows me the flexibility to reach the crowd as intended.” Doug performs regularly at major resorts in Waikiki and at weddings, private parties and corporate functions.

UPDATE 6/5/14

Don’t miss Doug LIVE on Hawaii Public Radio tomorrow morning June 6 at 8am, talking with host Kathy Kozak! He’ll play some of his signature music (including the debut performance of his new song, “Guardian Angels”) and discuss his upcoming appearances. (8am Hawaii time is 11am in California, noon in Colorado, 1pm in Chicago, and 2pm in New York.) Here’s the streaming link: http://www.hawaiipublicradio.org/streaming. If you can’t listen live, check out http://hpr2.org/programs/conversation for highlights and excerpts. Go Doug!